Youth Parliament, 2024

Venue: DAV Public School, Thane *Date:* 26 October, 2024

Introduction

The Youth Parliament, 2024 was conducted enthusiastically and rigorously at DAV Public School, Thane. The event aimed to foster a spirit of democratic engagement among students, allowing them to debate and discuss pressing national issues. Our esteemed Principal Ma'am, Ms. Simmi Juneja and Mr. Parikshit Dhume, the President of the Intellectual Cell, from Bhartiya Janta Party, graced the session, sharing insights from their experiences and encouraging the students to think critically about India's future.

Event Highlights

The event commenced with a welcome speech by Ms. Samidha Joshi, posed as Ms. Meira Kumar, the Speaker of Lok Sabha, who introduced the guests and emphasized the importance of such interactive platforms for the students. Principal Ma'am's address was both motivating and insightful, setting the tone for the rest of the proceedings. Mr. Parikshit Dhume's speech encouraged students to approach discussions with open minds and a sense of responsibility toward the nation.

Question Hour

One of the key segments of the Youth Parliament was the Question Hour, where participants presented questions and debated crucial issues facing the country today. The debate began with Mr Devansh Jaiswal, typifying PM Modi, discussing the development done by the N.D.A. (National Democratic Alliance) in the country. Mr Yatharth Savant constituting as Mr Rahul Gandhi, contradicted the same by bringing up the topic of <u>Demonetization</u>. Mr Anuj Deshpande, impersonating Amit Shah, refuted the data regarding the scams involving the I.N.D.I.A. members. The removal of Article 370 in Kashmir was pointed out by Ms Mahita Panicker, posing as Ms Sonia Gandhi. The debate further continued with the topic of the security of women in the nation along with the Kolkata Rape & Murder Case, brought up by Ms Shamika Sawant representing Ms Kangana Ranaut. The challenge of poverty faced by the nation was indicated by Ms Harshi Mehta, portraying Ms Supriya Sule, which was confuted by Mr Anish Gangakhedkar, depicting Mr Naresh Mhaske. Then, Mr Parthiv Upadhyay, characterised as Mr Shivraj Choauhan, hinted at the concern about Agricultural Laws and was countered by Ms Harshada Salunkhe, speaking on behalf of Mr Shrikant Shinde. Moving ahead, the debate took a turn towards secularism in the nation and the case of the Construction of Ram Mandir in Ayodhya,

mentioned by Mr. Priyansh Chopda, appearing as Mr. Sunil Tatkare. This was further discussed by Ms. Nupur Muzumdar, voicing Mr. Udayanraje Bhosale. The debate was concluded by Mr. Dhruva Ware, symbolizing Mr. Shahu Shahaji Chhatrapati II, and a concluding statement by the Speaker of the House.



		DAV PUBLIC SCHOOL, THANE	
	S	ECONDARY SECTION (2024 - 2025	5)
CLASS	NAME OF STUDENT	MEMBER	PARTY
ΧE	Samidha D. S. Joshi	Meira Kumar	NIL
ΧE	Nidhi Sreejit K	Munisamy Thambidurai	NIL
IX H	Aarushi Kelgandre	Aparajita Sarangi	BJP
IX H	Aarvi Shetty	B. Y. Raghvendra	BJP
IX H	Aaryanshi Nayak	Rabri Devi	Rashtriya Janata Dal
IX H	Ananya Supal	Bhupender Yadav	BJP & CCM
IX H	Arya Mhapsekar	Narayan Rane	BJP
IX H	Avadhi Jain	Ravi Kishan	BJP
IX H	Deeksha Shetty	Brijmohan Agrawal	BJP & CCM
IX H	Harshada Salunkhe	Shrikant Shinde	SS
IX H	Harshi Mehta	Supriya Sule	NCP - SP
IX H	Mahita Panicker	Sonia Gandhi	INC
IX H	Nandini Chandwani	Rachna Banerjee	AITC
IX H	Nupur Muzumdar	Udayanraje Bhosale	BJP
IX H	Purva Bagal	Chandrakant Patil	BJP & CCM
IX H	Riddhi Gohil	Tariq Anwar	INC
IX H	Riya Wani	Shashi Tharoor	INC
IX H	Roma Khardenavis	Manoj Anand	Press (The Asian Age)
IX H	Saachi Pagariya	Akhilesh Yadav	SP
IX H	Sadhvi Sharma	D. M. Kathir Anand	DMK
IX H	Sarisha Kandi	Manohar Lal	BJP & CCM
IX H	Shamika Pahadi	Rituraj Konwar	Press (The Hindu)
IX H	Shamika Sawant	Kangana Ranaut	BJP
IX H	Siya Vaishnav	S. P. Singh Baghel	BJP
IX H	Soumya Mundra	Raghunandan Rao	BJP
IX H	Sridhriti Murali	K. C. Venugopal	INC
IX H	Aarav Topre	Mitesh Patel	BJP
IX H	Aaron Binu	Manoj Tiwari	BJP
IX H	Amey Talware	Praveen Patel	BJP
IX H	Anish Gangakhedkar	Naresh Mhaske	SS
IX H	Anuj Deshpande	Amit Shah	BJP & CCM
IX H	Arnav Mane	G. Sudhakar Nair	Press (Press Trust of India)
IX H	Aryan Bhutare	Rajnath Singh	BJP & CCM
IX H	Atharva Polekar	Mukeshkumar Dalal	BJP
IX H	Devansh Jaiswal	Narendra Modi	BJP & CCM
IX H	Dhruva Ware	Shahu Shahaji Chhatrapati II	INC
IX H	Dhwaj Jain	Vivek Sahu	BJP
IX H	Gandhar Gharpure	Nitin Gadkari	BJP & CCM
IX H	Hardik Kandpal	Anurag Thakur	BJP
IX H	Jaideep Bapat	Samudra Gupta Kashyap	Press (The Indian Express)
IX H	Jay Suryawanshi	Prataprao Jadhav	BJP & CCM
IX H	Manohar Patil	Prabin Kalita	Press (The Times of India)
IX H	Mayuresh Navghare	Godam Nagesh	BJP
IX H	Mehul Ahuja	Pankaj Chaudhary	BJP & CCM
IX H	Parthiv Upadhyay	Shivraj Choauhan	BJP & CCM
IX H	Priyansh Chopda	Sunil Tatkare	NCP - SP
IX H	Veer Jain	Chirag Paswan	BJP & CCM
IX H	Yatharth Savant	Rahul Gandhi	INC
ХВ	Shreesh Karande	Ankur Dua	Hindi Samachar Patra Sammelar and Editors Guild of India
ΧG	Ishan Ballal	Anoop Pradhan	BJP